Sök

War Studies

Military strategy, military operations and military theory constitute three different aspects of the subject of War Studies. All three aspects are analytical in character and deal with theoretical issues.

Military strategy and military operations specifically discuss, in contrast to military theory, some of the warfare and command levels and have more clearly than military theory a practical application. From the point of view of level, the subject covers the whole scale: both individuals and groups as well as organisations, our nation and the international system are all the subject of research in war studies.

Researchers and Doctoral students

Professors

Senior Lecturers and Associate Senior Lecturers

Chiara Ruffa

Chiara.Ruffa@fhs.se Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Dan Öberg

dan.oberg@fhs.se +46 8-55342693 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Emma Björnehed

Emma.Bjornehed@fhs.se Associate Senior Lecturer

Fredrik Doeser

Fredrik.Doeser@fhs.se +46 8-55342753 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Håkan Edström

Hakan.Edstrom@fhs.se +46 8-55342731 Head of Section, Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Ingvar Sjöblom

ingvar.sjoblom@fhs.se +46 8-55342622 Director of studies, Senior Lecturer,

Jacob Westberg

jacob.westberg@fhs.se +46 8-55342777 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Kersti Larsdotter

Kersti.Larsdotter@fhs.se +46 8-55342551 Director of studies, Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Mikael Weissmann

Mikael.Weissmann@fhs.se +46 8-55342580 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Peter Haldén

Peter.Halden@fhs.se Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Tomas Ries

Tomas.Ries@fhs.se +46 768-799898 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Lectures

Doctoral students

Share: