Sök

Political Science

Political research at the Swedish Defence University distinguishes itself from other universities through its special focus on security policy, crisis management and international cooperation.

Security studies

The SEDU research in security studies focuses, among other things, on major power diplomacy, governance, global ethics and responsibility issues. But also the security institutions' legitimacy, the relationship between state and armed forces, strategic communication, collective identities, norms, narratives and discourses in the security sphere.

The researchers deal with the regional and global security systems and the interaction between key security actors in North America, East Asia and Europe, including the UN, NATO and the EU.

Crisis management and international cooperation

The SEDU researchers contribute to the establishment of the research area in a European context by former Crismart, and the Center for Society Security.

The basic idea is that the crisis situation requires the expansion of research on democratic leadership to include communication research, social psychology, social anthropology, economics, strategic analysis, leadership research and organizational theory.

Researchers and Doctoral students

Professors

Senior Lecturers and Associated Senior Lecturers

Arita Holmberg

arita.holmberg@fhs.se +46 8-55342747 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Dan Hansén

Dan.Hansen@fhs.se +46 8-55342779 Head of Division, Head of Section, Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Edward Deverell

Edward.Deverell@fhs.se +46 8-55342775 Director of studies, Senior Lecturer,

Fredrik Bynander

Fredrik.Bynander@fhs.se +46 8-55342714 Associate Professor, Head of Division, Senior Lecturer,

Maria Hellman

Maria.Hellman@fhs.se +46 8-55342513 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Tom Lundborg

Tom.Lundborg@fhs.se +46 8-55342793 Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer,

Lecturers

Doctoral students

Share: