Search

Search

Directors of Studies

Here you can find directors of studies and their contact details by subject.

What does a director of studies do?

A director of studies is responsible for the structure of the educational programme. For example, the director of studies coordinates most of the teaching, planning of the course formulation and the course syllabus content.

You can approach your director of studies for information on, for example:

  • Summative assessment or re-examination
  • Lodging a complaint
Soames Vatsel

Military Teacher, Director of studies

Soames.Vatsel@fhs.se

Officers' Programme

Doctoral Studies

Mikael Weissmann

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

Mikael.Weissmann@fhs.se +46 8-55342580

Advanced level

Officers' Programme

Emma Björnehed

Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

Emma.Bjornehed@fhs.se
Jenny Madestam

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

Jenny.Madestam@fhs.se

Master Programme

Jenny Madestam

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

Jenny.Madestam@fhs.se

Officers' Programme

Fredrik Eriksson

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

Fredrik.Eriksson@fhs.se +46 8-55342860
Edward Deverell

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

Edward.Deverell@fhs.se +46 8-55342775

Doctoral Studies

Simon Hollis

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer, Director of studies

simon.hollis@fhs.se +46 8-55342593

Programme Coordinator

The program coordinatior is responsible for the program syllabi and for the systematic quality development work, including the program's quality development plan and program evaluations.

Master's programme in Defence and Security Systems Development

Master's programme in International Operational Law

Master's programme in Politics, Security and War

Ralph Sundberg

Associate Professor, Senior Lecturer

Ralph.Sundberg@fhs.se +46 8-55342965
Share: